Weekly Photo Challenge : Shadow

Tap tap tap....

I’m still here. Or at least I think I am, it’s hard to tell. I tend to fib to myself quite a bit. Not massive great whoppers, just little white lies to save my feelings cos’ I’m a bit delicate y’see…

I’ve been slacking on the posting again, I know. I could say I’ve been neck-deep in work ( which would be true ), or I could say I’ve been kicked sideways by withdrawal AND side-effects caused by my medication ( which would also be entirely factual ), but neither would have really stopped me posting had I not been wallowing in “Meh.” for the last couple of weeks. Meh is the nemesis of all creativity and no friend of mine.

So, as I wait patiently for the Meh to wander away in search of fresh prey here’s a photograph of my left thumbnail. Imagine the fingers tapping away on the desk in slow simmering, yet entirely passive aggressive, frustration and you’ll have a pretty accurate picture of me over the last week or so.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : Shadow

  1. woohoo! nice to hear from you. i always enjoy your posts. and i always think of you when i see chickens wandering around town. i think they are looking for you….

  2. Meh or no Meh, pull your finger out.
    I’m tired of visiting this spot in cyberspace to find nothing new.
    You are a talented writer, you can make shit sound interesting.

Leave a Reply

