Short and sweet. Like an Oopah Loompah, had they not scared the crap out of me as a kid. Orange? I mean, really !

One of the *perks * of being self employed is that there are occasionally long bill-avoiding gaps between work where there’s not much to do except practice your thumb-twirling, then out of the blue a job comes in and you’re suddenly running around with your hair on fire and sleeping 23 minutes a day and dribbling your dinner into your keyboard.

I guess you can tell where this is leading… yes, I’m going to be a bit scarce for a few days. I’ll still be posting, if only to remind you of the fact I’m not posting, and if you’re really lucky I might even post a pic or two of the work I do. But don’t get too excited, working in the 3D art industry really isn’t as thrilling as you’d think. Unless you work for Pixar. Everything looks nicer over there. *wistful sigh*

9 thoughts on “Short and sweet. Like an Oopah Loompah, had they not scared the crap out of me as a kid. Orange? I mean, really !

  1. And while you are off making a living, where am I going to get my daily chuckle? I’ll have to interact with my kids instead I s’pose. Sigh

    It would be good to see your art. The werewolf is awesome!

Leave a Reply

